I don’t think I did too badly with my predictions!

The BAFTAs were pretty good last night! Presented as usual by Stephen Fry and with a whole load of glamorous presenters, it was a nice warm-up for the Oscars but with their own British style, not least the language that is allowed at that time on U.K. television that the U.S. cannot do!

Highlights for me were Wes Anderson’s acceptance letter which was wonderful and inimitably his style, and having my little sister text me that my mum called co-presenters Chris Evans and Henry Cavill “a pair of bookends”.

I was right on most of my predictions, though ‘The Theory of Everything‘ triumphed over ‘The Imitation Game‘ in a number of categories where I had thought it might turn out the other way around.

See my predictions and notes HERE where I have now highlighted the winners in bold.

Leave a Reply

