Another fun call with my father…

I don’t think my dad is a big fan of my film criticism and geeky ways…

“Why do you sound so cheerful?” – Father.

“I’ve just booked cinema tickets!” – Me.

“You and your cinema going. What film?” – Father.

“Nine different films!”Me.

“How many visits will that be?” – Father.

“Just one…”Me.

*Cue a loud sound of despair*

“OH NO SON! That’s ridiculous! Stupidity… Unreasonable… etc” – Father.

My parents go to the cinema that many times in a year… but only ever for one film. I personally am hugely looking forward to the Avengers 9-film marathon, culminating in being among the very first people to see ‘Avengers: Age of Ultron’!

Leave a Reply

